berlin : Symphony of a Great City // Gabsson´s edit

Hello every body

I am proud to present to you the complete version of my latest work.

Berlin : simphonie des großstatdt (original german title) is one of the most interesting non narrative film ever made. The richness of this film is simply amazing. It is quite close to the man with a movie camera with less tricks and more accuracy on the subject of the city and its inhabitant.
It has been a real pleasure to work with this great content.

Originally, the film has been released with a five acts structure. I did kept this structure but I did a lot of edits and the result is way shorter than the original one. I composed five tracks on purpose and tried to underline the different themes in each acts. It  is a kind of homage to Berlin that I did, a city that I am living and that I try to understand in some ways. I hope that you will just like I enjoyed doing it.

viel spaß

Leave a Reply

